investorlosa.blogg.se

Stop macrium reflect ui watcher
Stop macrium reflect ui watcher












stop macrium reflect ui watcher

SysInternals is actually a set of many very useful and free utilities that can be downloaded as a single ZIP file. But thanks for letting me know about this tool. I'm not asking for answers on any of that because it's far afield from the subject of Macrium Reflect. Furthermore, there are five programs in the "Startup" tab that I set to disabled (including "Macrium Reflect UI Watcher", as explained in my opening post in this thread), and they all are shown as enabled in Autoruns. If they're subprocesses of other processes, I wonder what they're doing in the "Startup" tab. There are two programs listed in mine that do not show up in Autoruns. I wonder what in the world the Task Manager's "Startup" tab does. ("ReflectUl.exe" shows up in the launch string of "Macrium Reflect UI Watcher".) But I suppose these unlisted processes could be subprocesses that are started by some of the processes that are listed. But with some care to not believe everything one sees, it's a very interesting trove of geek data.ĭespite listing 1,443 startup entities on my computer, it doesn't include everything shown in Task Manager, for example, the background processes (present when Reflect is not running) "Macrium Reflect Disk Imaging and Backup", and "Macrium Reflect Utility Service", and from the "Details" tab, "ReflectMonitor.exe". The documentation, both online and in the program, is not very good, some data rows are exact duplicates of each other, there are some inconsistencies between the data shown in the GUI and command line versions, and some of the data are nonsense, such as timestamps in the years 19. The program could use some quality control. Not that there's anything I can do with that information, but I just feel better knowing something about what's going on under the hood. It shows me twelve processes that are part of Reflect and how they get started.














Stop macrium reflect ui watcher